Shipping information

Within Germany: We send our packages regularly with DHL. The shipping time is usually 1-3 working days. After processing your order, our shop system will automatically send a DHL shipping notification with the tracking number after a few minutes. Please also note the paragraph “Winter Shipping”.

Within the EU: We send our packages exclusively with UPS. The shipping time is usually 2-4 days depending on the destination country. After your order has been processed, you will usually receive a shipment tracking email from UPS a few minutes later. If you do not receive an email with the shipment details, please email us. Please also note the paragraph “Winter Shipping”.

We charge a shipping fee per order according to the destination country. You can then order as many products as you want. The shipping fee differs depending on the destination country and is based on our UPS shipping zones.

  • Germany: 6,90 €
  • EU Zone 1 (Austria, Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Czech Republic, Hungary): 13,90 €
  • EU Zone 2 (Denmark, Spain, Romania): 15,90 €
  • EU Zone 3 (Bulgaria, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Ireland, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Sweden, Slovakia): 18,90 €
  • Malta and Cyprus (UPS Express only): €34.90

Free Shipping: During the high season from around the beginning of May to around the end of October, we do not charge a shipping fee for orders above a certain minimum value. Shipping is then free.

  • Germany: from 120 €
  • EU Zone 1: from 150 €
  • EU Zone 2: from 200 €
  • EU Zone 3: from 200 €
  • Malta & Zypern: unfortunately not possible

We ship our plants with great care so that they reach you undamaged. This also means that the time in transit has to be as short as possible. That’s why we ship orders that contain living plants within Germany only from Monday to Wednesday and within the EU only Monday and Tuesday.

Unless other deadlines are specified in the item description, the goods are usually delivered in Germany within 1-3 working days from the next shipping date. For deliveries to the EU, the shipping time is 2-4 working days from the next shipping date. Please also note the paragraph “Winter Shipping”.

By using UPS express shipping or expensive winter packaging, we can also send plants optimally at low temperatures. Unfortunately, as a small company, we cannot bear the resulting additional costs ourselves. Therefore we have to increase the shipping costs by approx. 6-7 € at too low temperatures. However, we therefore still guarantee optimal plant shipping. The relevant prices are displayed during the payment process.

Temperatures that are too low or too high can damage sensitive plants within a short period of time, which is why we do not send any living plants at temperatures below 0° C or above 30° C. This information refers to the temperatures here in Herten, Germany! Unfortunately, due to time constraints, we cannot always check whether the temperatures on the transport route or at the shipping destination are acceptable. Please contact us if you would like a later delivery.

If the temperatures remain too high or too low for extended periods of time, we will stop shipping. We will also inform you about this on the website with a pop-up and/or an info banner.

If you still have an open order with us and would like to order something else, you are welcome to do so for free by selecting “Add to existing order for free/On site pickup” as the shipping option at checkout.

You can also pickup your paid order locally from us within our opening hours. Simply select “Add to existing order/On site pickup” as the shipping option at checkout.

As a company environmental protection is very important to us, including the shipping conditions. We use 100% recycled cardboard and paper for our packaging and have reduced our use of plastic to an unavoidable minimum. We fix our plants with bamboo sticks – a renewable resource – and thus save voluminous filling material, which ends up in the waste incinerator via the residual waste bin. The plastic bags and pots in which plants are delivered are made from 100% recycled polypropylene.

It can always happen that plants are affected by the handling of the package by the shipping service provider or by unexpectedly long delivery times. In such a case, please contact the shipping service provider directly and assert your warranty claims! If you suspect that the plants were permanently damaged by the transport (e.g. if the packaging was damaged), open the package directly in the presence of the delivery person and refuse to accept it if necessary. The shipping service provider is solely responsible for damage caused by transport or delayed delivery. As soon as the package leaves our hands, we have no more control over it.

Minor damage to plants or stress reactions to transport (e.g. shedding leaves or flowers) are no reason for complaint. Plants are living organisms and inevitably react to changed conditions. For all details regarding complaints or exchanges, see the point “Right of cancellation” in our terms and conditions.

If the plants arrive in a defective condition despite optimal shipping conditions, you can of course contact us. Please allow us 1-2 working days to respond to your email.

Versandinfos

Innerhalb Deutschlands: Wir versenden unsere Pakete regulär mit DHL. Die Versanddauer beträgt in der Regel 1-3 Werktage. Nach der Bearbeitung eurer Bestellung verschickt unser Shopsystem nach einigen Minuten automatisch eine DHL-Versandbenachrichtigung mit der Sendungsnummer. Bitte beachtet auch den Punkt “Winterversand”.

Innerhalb der EU: Wir versenden unsere Pakete ausschließlich mit UPS. Die Versanddauer beträgt je nach Zielland in der Regel 2-4 Tage. Nach der Bearbeitung eurer Bestellung erhaltet ihr in der Regel nach einigen Minuten eine Mail zur Sendungsverfolgung von UPS. Solltet ihr keine Mail mit den Sendungsdetails bekommen, wendet euch bitte per Mail an uns. Bitte beachtet auch den Punkt “Winterversand”.

Wir berechnen pro Bestellung eine Versandkostenpauschale entsprechend des Ziellandes. Es dürfen dann so viele Produkte bestellt werden wie gewünscht. Die Versandkostenpauschale unterscheidet sich je nach Zielland und richtet sich nach unseren UPS-Versandzonen.

  • Deutschland: 6,90 €
  • EU Zone 1 (Belgien, Frankreich, Italien, Luxemburg, Niederlande, Österreich, Polen, Portugal, Slowenien, Tschechien, Ungarn): 13,90 €
  • EU Zone 2 (Dänemark, Spanien, Rumänien): 15,90 €
  • EU Zone 3 (Bulgarien, Estland, Finnland, Griechenland, Irland, Kroatien, Lettland, Litauen, Schweden, Slowakei): 18,90 €
  • Malta & Zypern (nur UPS-Express): 39,90 €

Versandkostenfreie Lieferungen: Während der Hauptsaison von ca. Anfang Mai bis ca. Ende Oktober berechnen wir ab einem gewissen Mindestbestellwert keine Versandkostenpauschale. Der Versand ist dann kostenfrei.

  • Deutschland: ab 120 €
  • EU Zone 1: ab 150 €
  • EU Zone 2: ab 200 €
  • EU Zone 3: ab 200 €
  • Malta & Zypern: leider nicht möglich

Wir versenden unsere Pflanzen mit großer Sorgfalt, damit sie unversehrt bei euch ankommen. Dazu gehört auch, dass die Zeit im Transit möglichst kurz ist. Deshalb versenden wir Bestellungen, die lebende Pflanzen beinhalten innerhalb Deutschlands nur von Montag bis Mittwoch und innerhalb der EU nur Montag und Dienstag.

Soweit in der Artikelbeschreibung keine anderen Fristen angegeben sind, erfolgt die Lieferung der Ware in Deutschland in der Regel innerhalb von 1-3 Werktagen ab dem nächsten Versandtermin. Bei Lieferungen in die EU beträgt die Versanddauer 2-4 Werktagen ab dem nächsten Versandtermin. Bitte beachtet auch den Punkt “Winterversand”.

Durch die Nutzung des UPS-Expressversandes oder kostspieliger Winterverpackung können wir auch bei niedrigen Temperaturen Pflanzen optimal versenden. Als kleines Unternehmen, können wie die dadurch entstehenden Mehrkosten leider nicht selber tragen. Daher müssen wir bei entsprechenden Temperaturen die Versandkosten leider um ca. 6-7 € anheben. Dafür garantieren wir aber nach wie vor einen optimalen Pflanzenversand. Die entsprechenden Preise werden während des Bezahlvorganges angezeigt.

Zu tiefe oder hohe Temperaturen können gerade empfindliche Pflanzen innerhalb kurzer Zeit schädigen, deshalb versenden wir bei Temperaturen unter 0° C oder über 30° C keine lebenden Pflanzen. Diese Angaben beziehen sich auf die Temperaturen bei uns vor Ort in Herten, Deutschland! Ob die Temperaturen auf dem Transportweg bzw. am Versandziel akzeptabel sind, können wir aus Zeitgründen leider nicht immer überprüfen. Bitte meldet euch bei uns, wenn Ihr einen späteren Versand wünscht.

Bei anhaltend zu hohen oder tiefen Temperaturen stellen wir den Versand ein. Darüber informieren wir auch auf der Webseite mit einem Pop-Up und/oder einem Info-Banner.

Wenn ihr bei uns noch eine offene Bestellung habt und noch eine etwas nachbestellen wollte, könnt ihr dies gerne kostenlos tun, indem ihr an der Kasse als Versandoption “Zu laufender Bestellung kostenlos hinzufügen” auswählt.

Es besteht auch die Möglichkeit die online bestellte und bezahlte Ware bei uns lokal vor Ort während unserer Öffnungszeiten selbst abzuholen. Wählt dazu einfach an der Kasse als Versandoption “Abholung vor Ort”.

Als Unternehmen legen wir großen Wert auf Umweltschutz, auch im Versand. Wir verwenden für unsere Verpackungen 100% Recyclingkarton und Papier und haben unseren Einsatz von Plastik auf ein unumgängliches Minimum reduziert. Unsere Pflanzen fixieren wir mit Bambusstäben – einem nachwachsendem Rohstoff – und sparen somit voluminöses Füllmaterial, welches über die Restmülltonne in der Müllverbrennung landet. Plastiktüten und Töpfe, in denen die Pflanzen geliefert werden, sind aus 100% Recycling-Polypropylen.

Es kann immer wieder passieren, dass Pflanzen durch das Handling des Paketes durch den Versanddienstleister oder durch unerwartet lange Lieferzeiten in Mitleidenschaft gezogen werden. In einem solchen Fall wendet euch bitte direkt an den Versanddienstleister und macht eure Garantieansprüche geltend! Wenn ihr den Verdacht habt, dass die Pflanzen durch den Transport nachhaltig geschädigt wurden (z.B. bei einer beschädigten Verpackung), so öffnet das Paket direkt im Beisein des Zustellers und verweigert ggf. die Annahme. Grundsätzlich ist für Schäden durch Transport oder Verzögerung der Zustellung ausschließlich der Versanddienstleister verantwortlich! Sobald das Paket unsere Hände verlässt, haben wir keinen Einfluss mehr darauf.

Kleinere Schäden an den Pflanzen oder Stressreaktionen auf den Transport (z.B. Abwerfen von Blättern oder Blüten) sind kein Grund zur Reklamation. Pflanzen sind lebende Organismen und reagieren unausweichlich auf geänderte Bedingungen. Für alle Details bezüglich Reklamation bzw. Umtausch schaut in den Punkt „Widerrufsrecht“ in unseren AGBs.

Sollten die Pflanzen trotz optimaler Versandbedingungen in mangelhaftem Zustand bei euch ankommen, könnt ihr uns selbstverständlich kontaktieren. Bitte räumt uns 1-2 Werktage ein, um auf eure Mail zu reagieren.